Heat Announce First-Round Playoff Schedule - NBC 6 South Florida

Complete Coverage of the 3-Time NBA Champions

Heat Announce First-Round Playoff Schedule

Miami's series against the Milwaukee Bucks opens on Sunday evening at home



    Heat Announce First-Round Playoff Schedule
    Getty Images

    With a franchise-best 66-16 regular season behind them, the Miami Heat announced the schedule for its opening-round playoff series against the 8-seeded Milwaukee Bucks.

    The Heat will host the Bucks for Games 1 and 2 on Sunday at 7:00 pm and Tuesday at 7:30 pm, respectively. Game 1 will be televised on TNT with Game 2 on NBA TV.

    The series shifts to Milwaukee for games 3 and 4. Game 3 is scheduled for Thursday, with coverage on TNT, with Game 4 on Sunday, April 28, televised by ABC. Game 3 tips off at 7:30, with Game 4 tipping off at 3:30.

    Games 1-3 will all be simulcast on Sun Sports in South Florida. If necessary, Games 5 and 7 will be played in Miami, with Game 6 in Milwaukee. Games 5-7 would also be televised on Sun Sports, but national TV coverage has not been announced for those games.

    The Heat also announced Thursday that limited tickets for Games 1 and 2 are still available. Fans can purchase tickets online at HEAT.com, Ticketmaster.com, by calling 1-800-4NBA-TIX, or at the AmericanAirlines Arena Ticket Office. Doors to the AmericanAirlines Arena will open at least 90 minutes prior to the published game time.