Dolphins Announce 2017 Regular Season Schedule

The Dolphins released their 2017 regular season schedule on Thursday evening

The Miami Dolphins released their 2017 regular season schedule on Thursday.

Miami's season will begin on September 10th with a home game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. That contest will be Miami's only action at Hard Rock Stadium in the first month.

After the home opener, the Dolphins will hit the road for three straight weeks. Miami will visit the Los Angeles Chargers and New York Jets in back-to-back weeks, leading up to a trip overseas.

In the fourth week of the season, the Dolphins will be considered the home team in a contest against the New Orleans Saints in London. Unlike previous trips to London, Miami will not be off the following week. The Dolphins will instead have their bye week during the 11th week of the season.

This will give the team a good way to rest the roster ahead of the final stretch of the season. It does mean however, that the Dolphins will need to rest up quickly from the overseas experience.

The Dolphins will then travel to Atlanta to take on the defending NFC champion Atlanta Falcons in the sixth week. The Jets will make their much anticipated annual trip to Miami Gardens on October 22nd.

In the second half the season, the Dolphins will play the defending champion New England Patriots twice in a span of three weeks. Miami will also have tough contests against the Denver Broncos and the Carolina Panthers as the schedule winds down. Miami's season will come to an end on December 31st with a home game against the Buffalo Bills.

The Dolphins also have four primetime games - the most in 13 seasons - that includes a stretch of three straight games in the middle of the season. One of those is a showdown with the Oakland Raiders you can see right here on NBC 6 as part of the network's Sunday Night Football package.

The complete schedule is listed below:

Sunday, Sept. 10 - TAMPA BAY (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 17 - at L.A. Chargers (4:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 24 - at N.Y. Jets (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 1 - New Orleans (at London, England) (9:30 a.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 8 - TENNESSEE (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 15 - at Atlanta (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 22 - N.Y. JETS (1 p.m.)

Thursday, Oct. 26 - at Baltimore (8:25 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 5 - OAKLAND (8:30 p.m. on NBC 6)

Monday, Nov. 13 - at Carolina (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 19 - Bye

Sunday, Nov. 26 - at New England (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 3 - DENVER (1 p.m.)

Monday, Dec. 11 - NEW ENGLAND (8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 17 - at Buffalo (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 24 - at Kansas City (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 31 - BUFFALO (1 p.m.)

Miami also announced the dates of their four preseason games. The team will host the Atlanta Falcons on Thursday, August 10th and the Baltimore Ravens on August 17th before traveling to the Philadelphia Eagles on August 24th and the Minnesota Vikings on August 31st.

Contact Us