2014-15 Heat Schedule Announced - NBC 6 South Florida

Complete Coverage of the 3-Time NBA Champions

2014-15 Heat Schedule Announced

The Heat will begin their 2014-15 season at home on October 29th against the Washington Wizards



    2014-15 Heat Schedule Announced
    Getty Images
    The Heat will open up with the Washington Wizards on October 29th

    The 2014-15 regular season schedule for the Miami Heat was released on Wednesday with the season opener set at AmericanAirlines Arena.

    The Heat will begin the year against the Washington Wizards on October 29th. Also of note on the schedule are four games against LeBron James and his Cleveland Cavaliers. The first of which will come on December 25th in Miami.

    The Cavs will also travel to Miami on March 16th. Miami will fly to Cleveland for games on February 11th and April 2nd. It is widely expected that Cleveland and Miami will be in the playoffs in what is an otherwise lackluster Eastern Conference. That final game in Cleveland will come with the season winding down and could prove critical to both teams in terms of seeding however.

    The Heat will travel to San Antonio and take on the defending champion Spurs on February 6th. As for the champs, they will head to Miami on March 31st. This is of course, a rematch of the NBA Finals which the Spurs took in five games.

    Nine of the first 15 games for the Heat will be played in Miami. In late December, the Heat will play seven straight games at AmericanAirlines Arena. Miami will close out the regular season on April 15th in Philadelphia against the 76ers.

    The full schedule can be found on Heat.com

    Get the latest from NBC 6 anywhere, anytime